2018 OBHF Men’s Masters A & B Provincials Preview

image of: OBHF Provincial PreviewThis weekend, the Ontario Ball Hockey Federation (OBHF) will be hosting their Men’s Masters A & B (40+) Provincials in New Tecumseth, Ontario.  As the sport of ball hockey continues to grow, the talent in the Masters’ Division has evolved right along with it.  These gentlemen may be 40+ but they are no slouches on the floor.

The OBHF Men’s Masters A & B (40+) Provincials came to fruition in 2013.  The OBHF ran with just an A Division until 2015 when the demand was such that they added a B Division.  Past Masters Champions include:

Year Division Champion Division Champion
2017 Masters A Barrie Flyers Masters B Thornhill Vets
2016 Masters A Halton Leafs Masters B Thornhill Vets
2015 Masters A Barrie C4 Masters B New Tecumseth
2014 Masters A Toronto Wolfpak    
2013 Masters A Toronto Wolfpak    


A Division

This year, the A Division has grown to seven teams, which includes the returning champions, Halton Leafs (2016) and Barrie Flyers (2017).  Rounding out the A Division includes:

  • Barrie Flyers
  • Ottawa Capitals
  • York Express
  • Tshirtgang Titans
  • Toronto Leafs
  • New Tecumseth Xtreme
  • Halton Leafs

We expect that the Barrie Flyers will be itching to repeat as champions however, with strong programs like the Halton Leafs, York Express, and New Tecumseth in the mix, anything can happen.

B Division

The B Division has been owned by the Thornhill Vets for the past two years, and it’s tough to see anyone dislodging them from the top spot.  There is an impressive list of teams looking to unseat the Vets this year.  The B Division features:

  • New Tecumseth Xtreme
  • Thornhill Vets
  • Hamilton Stars
  • Withrow Park Knights
  • Oakville Knights
  • Windsor All Stars

As we mentioned, you can expect the Thornhill Vets to be looking for a threepeat however, the host New Tecumseth Xtreme will have something to say about that and will be in the hunt to take home the B Division crown.


Games kick off Friday, June 15 at 8 p.m.  The A Division Schedule can be found HERE, and the B Division Schedule is HERE.  All games will be played at the New Tecumseth Rec Centre – 7300 Industrial Parkway in Allison, ON.

For all the latest in the world of ball hockey, stay tuned to And don’t forget to follow us on FacebookInstagramTwitter, and YouTube for up to the minute developments. Want to get stories like this delivered right to your inbox? Sign up for our free, monthly newsletter, the Top Cheddar right HERE.

Share this Post!

About the Author : rdiehl

0 Comment

Related post